GlobalFreeloaders.com - The Worldwide Free Accommodation Network
Home
New user info
Sign me up
Members
Testimonials
Contact Us
FAQ
Links
Member Database


QUICK LOGIN
Username
Password
Forgotten login details?



Support GlobalFreeloaders.com!
 
Members in Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
Accommodation information in and around Kuala Lumpur.

Want to stay in Kuala Lumpur for free?

SIGN UP NOW!


Rather than spend money on Kuala Lumpur hotels, hostels or backpacker accommodation, take advantage of GlobalFreeloaders hospitality by staying with a fellow member for free! Not only do you get to save money - you also get to see Kuala Lumpur from a local's perspective!

All these GlobalFreeloaders members are in Kuala Lumpur and may be available to host you while you're in the area. All you need to do is sign up to GlobalFreeloaders.com, and you could be arranging your stay in Kuala Lumpur with them in minutes!
Meet people prepared to show you the best of Kuala Lumpur!
I hope to host once I have my own apartment. For the moment, I don't as I'm planning to relocate. - My hobbies and skills - Plays music - guitar, piano and singing as well. In a band which I've abandoned for a bit now due to low pay playing gigs here (frustrating situation). - Languages I know - I speak Mandarin, Cantonese, Hakka, English, Malay and very little Norwegian and Swedish. I'm most fluent in English, Malay, Cantonese, and Hakka. I use these languages on a daily basis since I was born (except Cantonese and Malay where I only started using since I was 6). - My linguistic journey - Had just started picking up Swedish about a year ago, but stopped after about 2 months learning though now I resumed again, though now on Norwegian language. Scandinavian countries fascinate me - though now I've narrowed this down to Norway, hence had begun learning Norwegian about 3 days ago (not too tough a transition as so many words are similar to Swedish). - My travelling done - Was in Stockholm twice last year and some villages in Sweden too. Hope to explore Oslo (my next destination) and probably play some music there? - Places I went to previously (outside my country) - Australia, England, Indonesia, Singapore, Sweden, Thailand, United States - My personality - I'm friendly, but prefer to listen rather than talk (though I fail miserably at this sometimes!). I don't smoke, only drink socially (but never till the point of being drunk cos I'm not a fan of this, though I'm aware that things work quite differently based on what I observed when it comes to my EU friends). Given a choice, I'll choose a quiet place to sit down and talk rather than a noisy place dancing to house music (which is my least favorite music)
I stay in Puchong, around 20km away and 30 minutes from central Kuala Lumpur with my family. The nearest transportation to my house is Bukit Jalil LRT Station where you need to take a cab to my place around 10-15 minutes. The couch is massive and feel comfortable. I don't have pets and don't smoke at home. Besides, I will not allow anyone to smoke inside my home place. Just go outside if anyone wants to smoke. Normally my hometown have lots of famous chinese restaurant and local food stalls nearby to eat. There is a landmark where I lived is one of the biggest shopping mall in Malaysia called IOI Mall. Besides, There is another famous landmark place is KL Twin Tower and KL Tower where it takes 30 minutes from my place as well as Putrajaya. Near my house, there's a public transportation such as bus and taxi and you can also walk around 5 minutes to Giant Hypermarket or 7 Eleven to buy things whatever you want for food and drinks. Normally I will be very busy working during weekdays and I can show people around Puchong, Putrajaya and KL when i am free during weekend. If not, I will only give them advice which place should go. I prefer to go to bed late when i have something need to catch up. I can host anytime when I am available. I have plenty of blankets, pillows, and floor mattress that provided in my bedroom. You can stay at my house around 2-3 nights maximum. Please send the request around 1-4 weeks before your arrival.
Hello! Hello! I'm Allan Phang, a Malaysian Chinese. I speak fluent English and Bahasa Melayu. I share this place with my mom and uncle (both are open-minded like me) so it doesn't matter if you're a guy or gal, just as long as you are a nice person and no drugs please. Between us we speak English most of the time. My mom speaks fluent French. What I have to offer: You would have to share with me, my small room with a comfortable single bed in my medium sized 2 bedroom apartment in the township of Subang Jaya (1/2 hours drive from Kuala Lumpur). Shops, pubs, restaurants and public transport (train/bus station) is a 15 minute walk away. Feel free to use the kitchen while you are here, but you will have to buy your own food if we aren't eating at home. Generally, Malaysians will share their dinners and lunches with you for free if you eat together with us! ;-) Our place would be a great base to explore both Kuala Lumpur and sights around Malaysia. We all do the 9 to 5 work thing so we're happy to give you plenty of advice but you will have to find your own way around, except of course after work and during weekends when we'll usually be happy to give you a tour, or go clubbing! Drop me a message, backpackers! :-) Cheers, Allan. I will be taking a break/holiday soon around April/May 2006 for 3 months to Vienna (Austria) and Dusseldorf (Germany).
Travelling at the moment, from Nov 2008 to Dec 2010. Finally got the courage to throw everything & just pick up my backpack and start travelling! :-) My complete profile can be viewed at couchsurfing.com/li na and couchsurfing.com/laughingcouple *************************************** A medium sized guest room with attached bathroom in a 4 bedroom double storey house in the suburb of Kuala Lumpur. & if its a big group, & you don't mind sleeping on the couch, it's no problem with me either :-D There is a bus/taxi station less than 5 min walk & KTM Commuter (train ride) into the city centre. With bus it will be about 1hr to reach the city, while with the train, about 20mins. Feel free to use the kitchen and the lounge & do make yourself at home. My place would be a great base to explore Kuala Lumpur and the surrounding areas. The Forest Research Institue of Malaysia is just about 10 mins walk, kind of national park and they have some great trees, parks, lakes where you can feed the fish and a decent waterfall. Great place if you love the nature :-)
Comfortable guest house with bathroom for one or two persons, attached to main house. Facilities includes kitchen in the main house, but you'll have to get your groceries and food to cook yourself and also has an outdoor swimming pool. A laundry room with a washer and dryer is also available for use. No room service is available so you'll have to do the cleaning up of the room, kitchen etc your self. I also have quite a few cats as pets, but they mostly stay outdoors. Located opposite a man made lake, it is also near a small park by the lake, suitable for evening walks etc. Shop lots, restaurants, banks etc is just a 15 minute walk away. House is an hours drive from Kuala Lumpur city, in a new neighborhood which is mostly populated with college, university students and office workers (google "Cyberjaya, Malaysia" for more info). Travel to the city from Cyberjaya is either by train (15mins by car from the house),by taxi cab or by bus. As I am not in the country most of the time, availability depends on when I am back in Malaysia. Please check in advance first.
Spare mattress only. Comfortable. Hope you don't mind. Suitable for those who are able to cope with anything and simple living. Not plush and definitely not your luxurious 5 star hotel bed. There's a well equipped kitchen for you to cook dinner and I can show some Malaysian cooking too for you to try. Living room is spacious and comes with cable TV for CNN, BBC, CNBC, Discovery, Nat Geographic channels. Landscaped pool and gym is available for use everyday. Location: Right in the middle of the city. Easy access to attractive parts of the city. Close by to KLCC, used to be world's tallest building towers. Free shuttle service to subway station is provided every hour by the apartment management office. Note: Updated on 14 Jan 2007. Now I have just moved to another apartment and may have difficulty offering my space as I have not spoken to my new housemates.
A spare guest room in a 6 bedroom old bungalow off Jalan Ampang about 5-10 minutes drive to Kuala Lumpur city centre. Well, if you minus any traffic jam, that is. So, it would be a great base for you to explore Kuala Lumpur. Our house is very near to public transportation, shopping mall, restaurants, hotel and hospital. All within short walking distance. We can spare a guest room with a bed. If you're lucky you'll get one with an attached bathroom. If not that lucky, one without. Worse case scenario, you get a comfortable couch in our living room. But good news is that all rooms come with air-conditioning. As our guest, feel free to watch TV and rest in our family room. You will have to eat out or buy your own food and cook during the day, though, as we hardly eat at home except for dinner. You can also get our housekeeper's assistance in the kitchen.
I'm currently living in a 2 bedrooms flat in Shah Alam (30 mins drive to Kuala Lumpur)with my sister. Since my bedroom is spacious I can offer up to 2 females to share the room with me for a few days (sleep on comforters on the floor). I'll be working from 8am to 7pm from Monday till Friday in Kuala Lumpur (KL). Usually on weekends I am free and since I have my own car I can take you to tour around KL (capital city) or any other place you plan to go (provided it's not too far away. On my working days I could take you to KL and drop you at the central city trains. If you let me know your itinerary early I might be able to take leave to accompany you. My flat has a kitchen where you can cook simple things and two bathrooms/toilets. Just outside of my flat there are 7 eleven, restaurants (cheap & delicious Malay food) and groceries store and bus stop.
I have a spare room with a foldable single bed. The room is fully furnished with a closet, fan etc and is medium sized. Other than that, if the room if occupied, I also have a sofa that you could crash on for a few days. The apartment has wi-fi so you can use your lap-top if you want to get online. I live near Bangsar area, which is like 15 minutes from Kuala Lumpur (KL) (with the jams) and is in between KL and Petaling Jaya (PJ). There are lots of food places, 7-11, post office near the apartment. The apartment itself has a pool, grocery store, laundry (RM6 for 4kg load) and a restaurant which is cheap. Transportation is also pretty easy here. There are cabs that come around, and busses that take you into the city or to the LRT station (train station).
Single sized mattress in a work room i use as an office by day. I live very close to one utama, which is one of the largest shopping mall.I also live next to a nice park with a small lake and a nice forest path you can venture.My place is comfortable with lots of friends hanging around, a dog and a small fish pond. I also have a couple frogs and a turtle. From here to KLCC, the iconic twin towers a taxi should cost about RM 15(USD5), abit of hassle by public transport but available I have already got 4 freeloaders I am a traveler too so i love to hear your stories and bring you around if i am free. You can use the kitchen but i am a bachelor so my fridge is not too well stocked.




View all countries
All cities in Malaysia
All cities in Wilayah Persekutuan

Johor
Kedah
Kelantan
Labuan
Melaka
Negeri Sembilan
Pahang
Perak
Perlis
Pulau Pinang
Sabah
Sarawak
Selangor
Terengganu
Wilayah Persekutuan


Top Five in MALAYSIA
City Members
Kuala Lumpur557
Penang101
Petaling Jaya82
Selangor50
Johor Bahru49



[ G l o b a l F r e e l o a d e r s . c o m ]
[ Home | New user info | Sign me up | Members | Testimonials ]
[ Contact Us | FAQ | Links | Member Database ]